October 3, 2022 4:33 pm

Where Ted Talks end, Truth Talks begin.

Bogie Shooting: Shock Twist After Family Massacre in Queensland

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on telegram
Telegram

Where Ted Talks end, Truth Talks begin.
Defending democracy by defending free speech

Opinion pieces don’t necessarily reflect the position of our news site but of our Opinion writers.

Bogie Shooting: Shock Twist After Family Massacre in Queensland

By MSN News

Acattle farmer accused of the execution-style murders of his three neighbours will remain behind bars for the next three months, as it’s revealed his gun licence renewal was rejected by police before the ban was overturned on appeal a decade before the tragedy.

Darryl Valroy Young, 59, appeared in Proserpine Magistrates Court via video link on Monday, charged with the alleged murders of Maree and Mervyn Schwarz, as well as Maree’s son Graham Tighe, in the tiny inland town of Bogie in Queensland’s Whitsundays region four days earlier.

Another son, Ross Tighe, survived after he was allegedly shot in the stomach and is now ‘up and about’ after he fled 40km to his next neighbour to seek help.

The magistrate held a special sitting prior to court opening on Monday morning to deal with the matter without any media present.

Young was refused bail and will be transferred from the watch house to a Queensland correctional facility until his next scheduled appearance on November 1.

It’s since emerged Queensland Police rejected Young’s gun licence renewal back in 2010.

Police believed he was ‘not a fit and proper person’ to hold a gun licence, and it was ‘not considered to be in the public interest’.

But Queensland Civil and Administrative Tribunal overturned the ban after Young successfully appealed, arguing he needed the firearms to kill feral animals that strayed onto his property and for his business.

Young argued he hadn’t broken any laws to prevent him from having a gun licence.

‘I would like the Tribunal to over turn the rejection notice as I have not broken any laws to stop me having a gun licence … there is no were (sic) in the laws of the gun laws that I have broken to stop me having a gun licence … I need my gun licence for my business,’ he wrote.

‘I hope the tribunal overturns the decision so I can have my licence.’

Young originally had a shooters licence which he later cancelled before getting a firearms licence in 1998.

The firearms licence was renewed in 2005 before being refused by police in 2010.

It’s unclear if Young had any further interactions with Queensland Police’s weapons licensing branch after the ban was overturned 12 years ago.

It comes as Daily Mail Australia revealed Bogie was founded during a gold rush and some residents – including the accused shooter – believe they are sitting on a gold mine.

Bogie is home to about 200 people – just 37 families.

Bogie shooting: Shock twist after family massacre in Queensland
Bogie shooting: Shock twist after family massacre in Queensland

The alleged gunman shared photos of the gold, including one with a hand holding 17 specks of gold and another holding a huge lump to Facebook with the caption: 'Some gold I found at Shannonvale this week since my exploration permits came threw (sic)'
The alleged gunman shared photos of the gold, including one with a hand holding 17 specks of gold and another holding a huge lump to Facebook with the caption: ‘Some gold I found at Shannonvale this week since my exploration permits came threw (sic)’

It was later established the photos of the gold were pulled from a Google image search
It was later established the photos of the gold were pulled from a Google image search

Police will allege the neighbours fell out over boundary lines on their adjoining properties.

It’s understood most land parcels throughout Bogie – which is less a town than it is a single long, winding gravel road – do not have strict boundary lines. Instead there’s a ‘bit of give and take’.

The Schwarz family purchased 29,000 hectares of land next to Young’s 7,700 hectare property in May 2021. They were the fifth owners of the land in 16 years.

Bogie was first populated in 1871 when a stockman from a nearby station struck gold on what is now known as Normanby Road.

About 30 miners were present when the Normanby gold mine first opened. They worked the land on and off for the next 41 years dreaming of hitting the jackpot.

A small township consisting of a hotel, dairy shop, bakery, three stores, two butchers and a blacksmith was even established as more gold bugs were lured to the area.

But the remoteness and unforgiving nature of the terrain made it too difficult to maintain.

Most abandoned the town shortly after arriving in favour of more profitable gold mines.

Some families in Bogie however still harbour hopes the gold that was too hard to find 150 years ago may one day be dug up on their properties.

Maree and Mervyn Schwarz died from gunshots wounds, along with Maree's son Graham Tighe. Another son, Ross, is in hospital
Maree and Mervyn Schwarz died from gunshots wounds, along with Maree’s son Graham Tighe. Another son, Ross, is in hospital

Young claimed in 2017 that he'd found chunks of gold at his Bogie property, which was next to the land owned by the Schwarz-Tighe family (pictured)
Young claimed in 2017 that he’d found chunks of gold at his Bogie property, which was next to the land owned by the Schwarz-Tighe family (pictured)

Back in 2017, Young claimed on social media to have found enormous chunks of gold on the Shannonvale Road property at the centre of Thursday’s alleged mass shooting.

He shared several photos, including one with a hand holding 17 specks of gold and another holding a huge lump to Facebook with the caption: ‘Some gold I found at Shannonvale this week after my exploration permits came threw (sic)’.

‘Won’t be working for much longer if this keeps up.’

It was later established the photos were taken off a generic Google image search.

It is unclear whether or not gold does in fact remain in Bogie.

The single winding, gravel road through Bogie is an eerie drive at the best of times, locals say.

Bogie, near Bowen in north Queensland (pictured on Map) only has about 200 residents
Bogie, near Bowen in north Queensland (pictured on Map) only has about 200 residents

TIMELINE OF BOGIE MASS SHOOTING

May 2021: The Schwarz family buy the 300-square-kilometre Bogie farm for $10million

Thursday, August 4, 2022

9 am Mervyn and Maree Schwarz, and Maree’s sons Graham and Ross Tighe meet neighbours at the boundary lines of their properties. An altercation occurs and all four are allegedly shot.

Ross escapes and makes it to a property several kilometres away where he raises the alarm.

10 am: Queensland Police confirm they have sent units to a rural property following reports four people have been shot

11 am: Police announce they have located one man some distance from the property and he is being treated for gunshot wounds

An emergency declaration is set up by police and members of the public are told to avoid the area

4 pm: Police confirm three people have been found deceased at the Bogie property

Friday, August 5, 2022

7.15 am: Queensland Police Acting Superintendent Tom Armitt announces the alleged gunman has been taken into custody

Now every time they pass the nondescript turnoff en route to Collinsville from Bowen, they’ll be reminded of the tragic deaths.

A lonely bouquet of flowers has been left on the corner of Peter Delemothe Road and Normanby Road – the only way in and out of the isolated locality.

The 77km dirt track is a mobile phone black spot and the vast stretches of space between properties makes for a quiet journey.

Graham Tighe bought the property with his mother and stepfather in May last year. He is pictured at a wedding
Graham Tighe bought the property with his mother and stepfather in May last year. He is pictured at a wedding

Warning signs line the first few properties on the street. They read: ‘Do not enter’, ‘Retreat’, and ‘Entry by invitation only’.

But even those faint signs of civilisation wane within 15 minutes, replaced by the potent smell of manure, herds of cattle and the odd kangaroo.

The Schwarz family property is some 70km down the narrow winding Normanby Road, strewn with rocks and gravel and lined by dried up creeks.

Kangaroos and enormous herds of cows are interspersed through the street and cross the road at their own leisure, making for a nervous drive – particularly around blind bends.

It’s easy to see why police said they were met with ‘tough’ conditions during the initial stages of the investigation on Thursday.

They were forced into unfamiliar terrain and first responders had to scour the dried creek beds and overgrown terrain looking for clues.

After a prolonged search, police were able to make contact with Young and four other associates who were taken in for questioning.

Young was charged with three counts of murder and one count of attempted murder.

He will face Proserpine Magistrates Court on Monday morning.

Ross Tighe, pictured with his partner Kaitlyn, is recovering in hospital after allegedly being shot in the stomach
Ross Tighe, pictured with his partner Kaitlyn, is recovering in hospital after allegedly being shot in the stomach

HOW CRITICALLY INJURED FATHER WAS ABLE TO SOUND THE ALARM ABOUT MASS SHOOTING

It’s believed young father Ross Tighe alerted authorities to the critical situation while suffering a gunshot wound to the abdomen.

The injured man had been able to make his way to another home – which police said was ‘many, many kilometres away’ from where the shooting on a remote property took place – and contacted the authorities.

He was flown to Mackay Base Hospital to undergo emergency surgery and was in intensive care in a serious but stable condition. He is now ‘up and about’.

‘He was able to tell police that he had been shot and three others (were) also shot,’ Inspector Armitt said.

‘We believe the male was able to extract himself from the area. He was fleeing from the scene.’

‘Originally, when the male person spoke to us, he was obviously in a very distressed state and there was some confusion about where the shooting had occurred.

‘We were able to conduct searches ourselves based on the scant information that was provided and we had to update the location as to where the incident occurred based on the crime scene that we located.’

After searching the area where the injured man was found, police deemed the location safe ‘and a further exclusion zone was established at a property along Shannonvale Road where the shooting is believed to have occurred’.

The shooting took place on a sprawling cattle property which is ‘rural, remote, very hilly and heavily forested’.

‘It has taken a number of hours for police to search and clear the area, however we have declared a crime scene in the remote rural location where we believe we have located three deceased persons,’ Inspector Armitt said.

An emergency declaration for the area was issued at around 11.30am.

‘Investigations remain ongoing into the circumstances leading up to the shooting,’ the police said.

‘Police are currently conducting emergency operations in the area and requesting members of the public and aircraft to not attend the declared location.’

Police are clearing the ‘extensive’ property and will remain in place ‘as long as we need to do our job’, Acting Superintendent Armitt said.

Though there are no other people living in the exclusion zone, the police have urged everyone to avoid the area.

Opinion pieces don’t necessarily reflect the position of our news site but of our Opinion writers.

*Note We Deliberately Miss Spell Some Words or Add Capital Letters To Get Around Big Tech Censoring.

Support the ANR from as little as $50 – it only takes a minute. If you can, please consider supporting us with a regular amount each month. Thank you.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on telegram
Telegram

Where Ted Talks end, Truth Talks begin.
Defending democracy by defending free speech

Subscribe for free to our ANR news emails and access 2 free ebooks plus Reports to share with family and friends about Covid fraud and the danger of the vaccines.

Help us help defend free speech and save democracy from the World Economic Forum planned Totalitarian Great Reset.

and help us expose the Covid Fraudsters

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Play Video

McIntyre Report
Political Talk Show

How you can advertise on Truthbook.social

Jamie McIntyre
TruthBook.social Videos

Help us help defend free speech and save democracy from the World Economic Forum planned Totalitarian Great Reset.

and help us expose the Covid Fraudsters

Ukraine. Military Summary And Analysis 30.09.2022

Raw Report

Ryan Jackson Saw show

in USD

in AUD

in GBP

in CAD

Jamie McIntyre

ANR on

Currency Exchange Rates in AUD

Live and updated every minute of the day

Nurses Speak Out

Get our free News Emails on latest articles, alerts and solutions for both legal templates and ways to help fight back against the Globalists vax Mandates , and health resources to boost your immune system and ways to Protect from deadly EMF 5G radiation and more.

FREE E-BOOKS AND REPORTS ALSO

ANR Meme Report

with Nadine Roberts

Episode 002

21st Century Political System

Play Video

Editor's Pick

Thank you for visiting the
Australian National Review

To continue accessing more articles for free simply enter your email address

TruthTalks business partnership

Ideal for freedom movement activists, influencers, digital nomads, content creators and those who refuse to be silenced and want to expose the Globalists Agenda .

Truth Talks Partner Opportunity

Click here to learn more about this opportunity and how 12 online clients per year can earn you $203,000 USD per annum

Download the Full PDF - THE COVID-19 FRAUD & WAR ON HUMANITY