June 28, 2022 2:48 am

A new social media platform Truthbook.social built by the people for the people, a force for good.

The Number of Bitcoin ATMs Surged by 70% in Six Months and hit 16,500 in March

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on telegram
Telegram

We are a not for profit Independent Media Group, which survives off donations. Even as little as $5 per month, from our generous readers. Please donate now, to help fund our work.

The Number of Bitcoin ATMs Surged by 70% in Six Months and hit 16,500 in March.

By Jastra Kranjec

As one of the quickest and most convenient ways to transfer physical cash into Bitcoin or other cryptocurrencies, Bitcoin AMTs continued their impressive growth in 2021.

According to data presented by Trading Platforms, the total number of Bitcoin ATMs surged by 70% in the last six months and hit 16,500 last week.

Almost 2,600 New BTMs in Three Months, More Than in the Entire 2019

Bitcoin ATMs, also known as BTMs, enables users with quick access to cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin. Developed countries like the United States, Canada, and the United Kingdom hold the biggest number of BTMs. However, they also became very popular in countries with volatile financial markets whose citizens require a quick exchange of an official currency for a digital asset not regulated by the government.

Bitcoin ATM installation growth, from February 2017 to March 2021

Number of Bitcoin ATMs in top 10 countries worldwide as of March 2021

In December 2017, there were 1,948 BTMs worldwide, revealed Coin ATM Radar and Statista data. In the next twelve months, another 1,953 crypto ATMs were installed worldwide, with the total number jumping over 4,000 in December 2018.

The number of Bitcoin ATMs operating around the world continued growing and hit 6,036 in December 2019, a 1,926 increase in a year.

However, 2020 witnessed an explosive growth of BTMs. Statistics indicate the number of ATMs supporting digital coins doubled and jumped to 12,735 in December last year.

The increasing trend continued in 2021, with almost 2,600 new BTMs installed since January, more than in the entire 2019.

The Number of Crypto ATMs in the US Jumped by 85% Since September, UK BTMs Down by 25%

Analyzed by geography, the United States represents the leading crypto ATM market, with 84% of all Bitcoin ATMs globally. The Coin ATM Radar data also revealed the number of BTMs operating in the United States surged by 85% in the last six months.

In September 2020, US citizens could use 7,567 crypto ATMs all around the country. This figure jumped to almost 14,000 in March.

As the second-largest BTM market globally, Canada also witnessed impressive growth in the number of BTMs, with the figure jumping from 866 in September to 1,275 last week.

The CoinATM data also revealed that the United Kingdom is the only one among the top three markets which has witnessed a downsizing trend. The number of crypto ATMs in the UK plunged by 25% in the last six months, landing at 195 in March. Austria, Spain, and Poland follow, with 154, 121, and 107 BTMs, respectively.

Statistics also show Genesis Coin still tops the list of largest Bitcoin ATM manufacturers, with a 38% market share and 6,346 BTMs operating worldwide as of March. General Bytes ranked as the second-largest manufacturer in the world with a 27% market share and 4,512 BTMs. BitAccess and Coinsource follow with 1,578 and 1,214 crypto ATMs, respectively.

*Note We Deliberately Miss Spell Some Words or Add Capital Letters To Get Around Big Tech Censoring.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on telegram
Telegram

We are a not for profit Independent Media Group, which survives off donations. Even as little as $5 per month, from our generous readers. Please donate now, to help fund our work.

Truthbook.social offering hundreds of thousands in giveaways for those joining its new social media platform as many desert Facebook in droves because of censoring

Here is some of the current incentives being offered to new users

Subscribe for free to our ANR news emails and access 2 free ebooks plus Reports to share with family and friends about Covid fraud and the danger of the vaccines.

For ANR Smaller Donors please donate below to help fund our critical not for profit work. Together we can defeat mainstream media.

Help us help defend free speech and save democracy from the World Economic Forum planned Totalitarian Great Reset.

and help us expose the Covid Fraudsters

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Play Video

McIntyre Report
Political Talk Show

Jamie McIntyre
TruthBook.social Videos

Help us help defend free speech and save democracy from the World Economic Forum planned Totalitarian Great Reset.

and help us expose the Covid Fraudsters

Raw Report

Ryan Jackson Saw show

in USD

in AUD

in GBP

in CAD

Jamie McIntyre

ANR on

Currency Exchange Rates in AUD

Live and updated every minute of the day

Current Price of Bitcoin 2.0
0.10 on Azbit

Nurses Speak Out

Get our free News Emails on latest articles, alerts and solutions for both legal templates and ways to help fight back against the Globalists vax Mandates , and health resources to boost your immune system and ways to Protect from deadly EMF 5G radiation and more.

FREE E-BOOKS AND REPORTS ALSO

ANR Meme Report

with Nadine Roberts

Episode 002

21st Century Political System

Play Video

Editor's Pick

Get our free News Emails on latest articles, alerts and solutions for both legal templates and ways to help fight back against the Globalists vax Mandates , and health resources to boost your immune system and ways to Protect from deadly EMF 5G radiation and more.

FREE E-BOOKS AND REPORTS ALSO

We are a not for profit Independent Media Group, which survives off donations. Even as little as $5 per month, from our generous readers. Please donate now, to help fund our work.

Download the Full PDF - THE COVID-19 FRAUD & WAR ON HUMANITY