October 4, 2022 5:08 pm

Where Ted Talks end, Truth Talks begin.

Victoria Police APOLOGISE to Avi Yemini over ‘Unlawful Arrests’

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on telegram
Telegram

Where Ted Talks end, Truth Talks begin.
Defending democracy by defending free speech

Opinion pieces don’t necessarily reflect the position of our news site but of our Opinion writers.

Victoria Police APOLOGISE to Avi Yemini over ‘Unlawful Arrests’

#BREAKING VicPol finally come clean: “Victoria Police sincerely apologises… On each occasion, Avi Yemini was wrongly arrested and detained by members of Victoria Police while reporting for Rebel News.”

————————-

BREAKING: Victoria Police APOLOGISE to Avi Yemini over ‘Unlawful Arrests’

Victoria Police have finally been forced to come clean and apologise to Rebel News Australia Bureau Chief Avi Yemini after unlawfully arresting him while reporting on several occasions.

Yemini filed his case in the state’s Supreme Court after repeated incidents involving police which prevented Yemini from doing his job reporting from the front lines in Melbourne in 2020 and 2021.

“After more than two years of fighting for this day … I can say we finally did it,” said Yemini.

“All I wanted from day one of this lawsuit, all I wanted was police to admit their guilt.

“I was never after a payout and I consistently demanded an apology … My objective from the start was to ensure that I could do my job like any other reporter, even if people are threatening me and they don’t like what I’m saying.

“All I wanted was a simple sorry so that it wouldn’t happen again which they refused every single time … Until now.”

Victoria Police finally made the apology, which stated:

“On January 26th, 2020, at about 1.10pm Mr Yemini was arrested by members of Victoria Police while conducting numerous video interviews with ‘Pay The Rent’ protesters and other members of the public gathered in Melbourne’s CBD.

“Mr Yemini was detained and escorted from the area.”

At the time, Yemini was informed it was ‘for his own safety’.

Later that year, Yemini was arrested again by Victoria Police.

“On September 5th, 2020, at about 2.40pm Mr Yemini Was arrested by members of Victoria Police whilst conducting numerous video interviews and recording events at the ‘Lockout Law” rally at Albert Park.

“Mr Yemini was detained for a short period of time after his arrest.

“On January 26, 2021, Mr Yemini was detained by members of Victoria Police whilst conducting video interviews and recording events with protesters and other members of the public gathered in the Melbourne CBD. Mr Yemini was detained and driven to Caulfield.”

Importantly the official statement released by police admitted that Yemini was unlawfully dealt with, serving as an important win for Yemini’s work reporting at events in the state going forward.

“On each occasion, Mr. Yemini was wrongly arrested and detained by members of Victoria Police while reporting for Rebel News.

“Victoria Police sincerely apologises for the hurt and embarrassment suffered by Mr Yemini on 26 January 2020, 5 September 2020 and 26 January 2021 as a consequence of the arrests and subsequent detention.”


Resources:
https://t.me/AviYeminiOfficial/1743
https://www.rebelnews.com/victoria_police_apologise_to_avi_yemini_over_unlawful_arrests

Opinion pieces don’t necessarily reflect the position of our news site but of our Opinion writers.

*Note We Deliberately Miss Spell Some Words or Add Capital Letters To Get Around Big Tech Censoring.

Support the ANR from as little as $50 – it only takes a minute. If you can, please consider supporting us with a regular amount each month. Thank you.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on telegram
Telegram

Related News

Where Ted Talks end, Truth Talks begin.
Defending democracy by defending free speech

Subscribe for free to our ANR news emails and access 2 free ebooks plus Reports to share with family and friends about Covid fraud and the danger of the vaccines.

Help us help defend free speech and save democracy from the World Economic Forum planned Totalitarian Great Reset.

and help us expose the Covid Fraudsters

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Play Video

McIntyre Report
Political Talk Show

How you can advertise on Truthbook.social

Jamie McIntyre
TruthBook.social Videos

Help us help defend free speech and save democracy from the World Economic Forum planned Totalitarian Great Reset.

and help us expose the Covid Fraudsters

Ukraine. Military Summary And Analysis 03.10.2022

Raw Report

Ryan Jackson Saw show

in USD

in AUD

in GBP

in CAD

Jamie McIntyre

ANR on

Currency Exchange Rates in AUD

Live and updated every minute of the day

Nurses Speak Out

Get our free News Emails on latest articles, alerts and solutions for both legal templates and ways to help fight back against the Globalists vax Mandates , and health resources to boost your immune system and ways to Protect from deadly EMF 5G radiation and more.

FREE E-BOOKS AND REPORTS ALSO

ANR Meme Report

with Nadine Roberts

Episode 002

21st Century Political System

Play Video

Editor's Pick

Thank you for visiting the
Australian National Review

To continue accessing more articles for free simply enter your email address

TruthTalks business partnership

Ideal for freedom movement activists, influencers, digital nomads, content creators and those who refuse to be silenced and want to expose the Globalists Agenda .

Truth Talks Partner Opportunity

Click here to learn more about this opportunity and how 12 online clients per year can earn you $203,000 USD per annum

Download the Full PDF - THE COVID-19 FRAUD & WAR ON HUMANITY